International Transport Forum - 2014 annual summit Transport for a Changing World | 21-23 may 2014 - Leipsig, Germany | France presidency


To nominate a high-level representative from your organisation to speak at the event, please contact

Confirmed Speakers

  • Toshihiko Aoyagi, President, Kyushu Railway Company, Japan
  • Jane Barratt, Secretary-General, International Federation on Ageing (IFA)

  • Daniela Bas, Director, Division for Social Policy and Development, Department of Economic and Social Affairs, United Nations (UN)

  • Violeta Bulc, European Commissioner for Transport 

  • Umberto de Pretto, Secretary General, International Road Transport Union (IRU)

  • Peter Davie, CEO, Lyttelton Port of Christchurch, New Zealand 

  • Alexander Dobrindt, Federal Minister of Transport & Digital Infrastructure, Germany
  • John Gilbert, President, Eurolines Organisation

  • Angela Gittens, Director-General, Airports Council International (ACI World)
  • Andrés Gómez-Lobo, Minister of Transport and Telecommunications, Chile

  • Angel Gurría, Secretary-General, OECD

  • Sarah Hunter, Head of Policy for Google[x], Google Inc

  • Burkhard Jung, Mayor, City of Leipzig, Germany
  • Georg Kapsch, CEO, Kapsch TrafficCom AG, Austria
  • Adrian Littlewood, Chief Executive, Auckland Airport, New Zealand
  • Jean-Pierre Loubinoux, Director-General, International Union of Railways (UIC)

  • Luis Maroto, President and CEO, Amadeus, Spain

  • Cindy Miller, President Europe, United Parcel Service (UPS)

  • David Plouffe, Senior Vice President of Policy and Strategy, Uber, United States
  • Ogi Redzic, Senior Vice President, Connected Driving, HERE Global, United States

  • David Scowsill, President and CEO, World Travel & Tourism Council (WTTC)
  • Scott Sedlik, General Manager, Europe, Middle East & Africa, INRIX, Inc., United States

  • Jean-Dominique Senard, CEO, Michelin Group

  • José Viegas, Secretary-General, International Transport Forum (ITF)
  • Park Wan-su, President and CEO, Incheon International Airport Corporation, Korea


  • Pat Cox, Former President of the European Parliament
  • Melinda Crane, Chief Political Correspondent, Deutsche Welle-TV
  • Elisif Elvinsdotter, TV and Radio Journalist for Sweden’s public broadcaster
  • Axel Threlfall, Lead anchor for Reuters Television